STORYTIME: THE TIME I ALMOST THREW A CHAIR AT A BOY IN MY FRENCH CLASS AND GOT EXCLUDED FROM SCHOOL (ALBEIT INTERNALLY)

*Disclaimer: This is 100% true. I wouldn’t want to lie even if I wanted to*

So…

This started in my Tuesday ICT class where this kid was being too noisy so I couldn’t concentrate at all. I got really annoyed so obviously I chased him arhound the classroom much to the displeasure of my ICT teacher who didn’t like me in the first place (within good reason as I did get told off for playing games in his class a lot)

After that ICT class finished I thought that it was a good idea to chase the boy all the way to my French class and surprisingly I didn’t get caught running or anything.

When I got near the French class, he slammed the door and that tipped me over the edge so I simply just went into my French class and lifted up a chair to throw it at him.

Before I threw the chair, the teacher told me to put it down and told me to leave so I could calm down so I didn’t and up going back to class until after lunch where it was all ok until the end of class.

I got held up by my teacher due to the fact that she was worried that I would try to fight the boy, which I fully appreciate. I also found out that I was going to also get a behaviour referral form for something like threatening behaviour to a student (the boy also did for provoking me). This was honestly when I thought that I was going to get an external exclusion. This was really bad for me as I wasn’t the worst student until the end of term 4, where I got numerous behaviour comments and only two detentions for my misbehaviour in school.

Two days later on the Thursday afternoon I found out that both me and the boy were to get a day in internal exclusion. As we had made up on that day, I told him that I got an internal exclusion and said that he also had got one before any teachers told him.

So… the Friday after I want into internal exclusion for aggressive confrontation and it went well (That’s what the behaviour contract said at least). I was supposed to be in behaviour contract for a week after but as it was near to the end of the year and we had an activity week during the last week and a day so I only had to be on behaviour contract for one day.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope to see you again soon when I post next.

Chels

P.S: I was an immature person in the end of Y10 and the beginning of Y11 but I matured after that time and haven’t got into trouble since apart from once because I didn’t do PE.

Leave a Reply

