Let’s Talk: #PrimarySchoolThings

Hey… here is a post about things that happened during my seven years at primary school. I am going into my seventh year of secondary school (AKA year 13 and the second year of sixth form) in September and I finished primary school in July 2010. It was a long time ago but i can remember it quite well and I remember it being quite a typical British primary school experience. Let’s get started.

•Assembly: it was so weird. Prayers, hymns and don’t forget the Y6s on the chairs

•Golden Time

•Heads Down Thumbs Up

•Wake up shake up

• The plays (Nativity plays, other Christmas plays, Carol concerts and the best one leavers plays – my Y6 leavers play was called Bully and I played one of the main parts which was a gang leader)

•Leavers residentials in Y6

•School trips are so much better in primary school

•PE  (The apparatus and them mats… don’t forget the parachutes though)

• School discos

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope to see you again soon when I post next

Chels

Leave a Reply

