Random Ramblings

This is a thing that I really like the concept of so I thought that I would do one. I will talk about random things that are on my mind.

The first thing I want to talk about is about why the cost of hardback books so expensive compared to the cost of paperback books and why this is. This came to me a few months ago when I was in Sainsburys and went to the book aisle. I wondered why is a hardback book so expensive compared to the cost of paperback books. Cue me searching online for the range of the RRP for both paperback and hardback books.There isn’t much difference between both book kinds. The main difference is that hardback books obviously have a hard back which in most cases made from hard cardboard. Also, Hardback books are thicker and less portable than paperback books. Overall, In my opinion I prefer paperback books by a mile as they feel so much nicer to hold personally. Finally, The weirdest thing is that when books are released (I’m talking about novels and fiction books) the hardback version is released way before the paperback book is released which is ludicrous to me.The RRP of hardback books can be anything up to and in some cases even over the £15 – £20 price range. The RRP of paperback books are normally around the £10 mark but some can be more and others can be less than this. I’m just taking the RRP in account here as other shops especially the supermarkets like TESCO and Sainsburys have their books cheaper than these RRPs so I would recommend that you buy your books in these places rather than a bookshop that sells the book at the RRP.

Next, I want to talk about how near it is to the new year… 2016 guys. This year has gone so quick but looking back at it it has been amazing to say the least.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I will hopefully see you soon when I post next.

Chels

Leave a Reply

